What Are the 4 Levels of PPE? - Safety Eyewear

What Are the 4 Levels of PPE? -  Safety Eyewear

Particulates, gases, and vapors are hazardous substances and can put any person at great risk. Because of this reason, a person should wear appropriate safety eyewear along with clothes and other safety gear if they are near their working site. For the selection of safety gear, it is easy to select them if you know well your working site hazards. There are four levels of personal protective eyewear.




Shop Armourx 6011








Level A Protection:

Level A protection is required when you are working in the most hazardous environment and your skin, eyes, and respiratory need extra protection.

  • Outer and inner chemical-resistant gloves.
  • Disposable protective boots, gloves, and suit.
  • Positive pressure supplied air respirator with escape SCBA.
  • Complete encapsulated vapor and chemical protective suite.


Level B Protection:

Such type of level needs the highest level of respiratory protection and skin protection needs at a lesser level. It includes hazardous waste sites, vapors, or gas. Level B protection contains.

  • Boots for outer chemical resistance.
  • Hooded clothing for chemical resistance.
  • Face shield
  • Chemical resistant gloves
  • Breathing apparatus SCBA










Level C Protection:

Such kind of level is needed when the concentration and airborne constituents are involved and need air-purifying respirators.

  • An entire face respirator for air purifying
  • Chemical resistance gloves
  • Hard hat
  • Mask
  • Chemical resistant boots


Level D Protection:

Level D needs minimum protection and hazard level of work is not included. Suitable Level D safety requirements need

  • Coveralls
  • Gloves
  • Face shields
  • Chemical Resistant Boots




Shop Pentax ZT200





All the above are general guidelines for conventional equipment in specific conditions. Another combination of safety equipment can be more proper depending upon the site requirements. 

Leave your comment
Only registered users can leave comments.
Please wait.....